Oslo Konserthus | Oslo Konserthus
Hold nede ctrl tasten og trykk + / - Hold nede cmd tasten og trykk + / -

Pianist Luka Okros

Schubert, Chopin, Rachmaninov, Liszt


Kjøp gavekort
24nov 18
Konserten starter presis* Slutt-tidspunkt er et estimat.

Georgian virtuous pianist Luka Okros’s debut in Oslo.


Schubert - Impromptus op.90

Chopin - Scherzo no.1 op.20 -

Rachmaninov - Six musical moments op.16

Liszt Hungarian - Rhapsody no.2 S244  

London-based Georgian pianist will present famous works by Schubert, Chopin, Rachmaninov and Liszt.

With eight first prizes on international piano competitions and performances in more than thirty countries, Luka Okros will give a recital in Oslo Concert Hall and present his selection of the most famous and popular pieces from the classical-romantic piano repertoire.  

‘Intense, strong and natural, with an impressive creativity’ is how his playing has been described in recent years. In this programme for the piano lover as well as the curious listener, Luka lets these words come to life. ‘Now here is a magnificent pianist you have to take account of in the future’, the French magazine Classica wrote.  

After a great success at the List Academy of Budapest, Prague’s Rudolfinum and Concertgebouw of Amsterdam, Georgian pianist continues his European concert season. 


Luka’s recordings are available on SpotifyiTunesAmazon etc.  You can find more information on his official website lukaokros.com or Instagram page instagram.com/lukaokros which has more than 48K followers.